Thing of the Day

SHHHH!!!

January 6th 2011

"Shhh..." the festival that (very quietly) rails against all that noise and people talking at the bar while the band is on and all that shouting and jumping around, is back…

Saturday 22 January 2011.
Cecil Sharp House, London. From 12 noon.

Shhh! Festival flyerShhh! is once again standing up against the noise mongers of the world and hitting back with an all day celebration of quiet music.

Taking place in the beautiful surroundings of Cecil Sharp House in Camden, North London - the all-day event (proudly hosted by The Local and The Line Of Best Fit) is a chance for performers and audience alike to come together in quiet unison.

Of course the bands are not ALWAYS super quiet, but the audience is. We'll be bringing in our expertly trained ShhUshers for the event meaning you'll be guaranteed a perfect listening environment for some of the most exciting and innovative names in music.
 
Featuring over 20 of some of the most interesting and innovative names in music, there is no other event on the London gig calendar quite like this. The line-up features a super rare solo performance by Stuart Braithwaite from Mogwai, current darlings of the indie press Still Corners and an eagerly awaited set from the much lauded Pennsylvania based experimental folk collective Lewis & Clarke. Check out the full line-up below.
 
Tickets for the event are priced at £20, however a small amount of early-bird tickets remain priced at a super cheap £12."

More quiet details via these links…

The Local -  www.localism.org.uk

The Line Of Best Fit -  www.thelineofbestfit.com

Cecil Sharp House -  www.efdss.org

Performing live:
 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Stuart Braithwaite (Mogwai) - www.mogwai.co.uk
Still Corners - stillcorners.tumblr.com
The Mariner's Children - www.myspace.com/marinerschildren
The London Snorkelling Team - www.londonsnorkellingteam.com
Lewis & Clarke - www.myspace.com/lewisclarke
Abimaro and the Free - www.myspace.com/abimaro
Elle Osborne - www.elleo.com
Dark Captain Light Captain - www.darkcaptain.com
Seamus Fogarty - www.myspace.com/redpotato
Geese - www.myspace.com/geesemusic
Fuzzy Lights - www.fuzzylights.com
Lewis Floyd Henry - www.lewisfloydhenry.com
Outshine Family - www.outshinefamily.com
Conquering Animal Sound - www.myspace.com/conqueringanimalsound
Phildel - www.phildel.com
Fos - www.myspace.com/fospage
Matt Bauer - www.mattbauermusic.com
Dana Falconberry - www.myspace.com/danafalconberry
Bleeding Heart Narrative - www.myspace.com/bleedingheartnarrative
Judson Claiborne - www.judsonclaiborne.com
Dean McPhee - www.deanmcphee.com
Franz Kirmann + A Dancing Beggar - franzkirmann.bandcamp.com
The Last Dinosaur - www.myspace.com/thelastdinosauruk
Rob St. John - www.myspace.com/robstjohn

--Front Page--